• The End of the Path

    Hi, my friends, so we are, you and I, in the final chapter of our travel. After the visit of the Mojave Desert that I described in my previous article, my two friends and I, decided to sleep in Barstow, in a little but very nice hotel.

    Then, the following morning, we were ready to finish the great adventure. In the car, I remembered the first day in this legendary route 66, we were only young men in search of freedom, and discoveries.

     I took, in my bag, my camera, and there were photos of each moment in the route. I recalled every feelings, every landscapes, every places, from chicago to L.A, from the cadillac ranch to the petrifried forest. I was amazed by the beauty of nature, I was afraid of the heights of the Grand Canyon, I was surprised by everything, everything in this route in unique.               

    The End of the Path

     

    So, we arrived in Los Angeles after 3 hours, it was time, we were so tired, but we did it ! We were in the last city of the road. After eating, we went to the final place : the Santa Monica Pier, it’s « the end of the trail »

    The End of the Path

    Alain Luong

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :